Healthy Cattle, Healthy Profits

Healthy Cattle, Healthy Profits

Wednesday, 21 November, 2018

Date: 21st November 2018
Registration: Opens at 9.30am
Conference finish time: 4.15pm
Location: CAFRE, Greenmount campus

Fee: £20 per person

The conference has been jointly organised by UFU, CAFRE, LMC, AFBI and NBA

Bookings are online and to be paid at time of booking, please click here to book

Please note we will be taking questions online during the conference, if you have a smart…

Read More

UFU Training Division - training dates

UFU Training Division - training dates

The Ulster Farmers' Union has officially launched an in-house training division with courses designed specifically to help members in the day-to-day running of their farms. UFU members will save 20 per cent by doing this course through the UFU training division.

Four courses are on offer initially:

  • Safe use of pesticides
  • Boom Sprayer (please note - Safe use of pesticides must be completed before booking this course)
  • Hand held Applicator (please…

    Read More

Meet us at the mart

Meet us at the mart

Our future 'Meet us at the Mart' dates are

Wednesday 7th November - Dungannon

Friday 9th November - Ballymena

Monday 12th November - Swatragh

Monday 19th November - Omagh

Wednesday 21st November - Lisahally

Friday 23rd November - Draperstown

Tuesday 27th November - Markethill

Wednesday 28th November - Kilrea

Friday 30th November - Rathfriland


Read More