Our Staff


Chief Executive


Wesley Aston

Wesley Aston

Wesley@ufuhq.com

Chief Executive


Membership Team


David Oliver

David Oliver

David@ufuhq.com

Membership Development Officer / Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Antrim, Armagh Down, North Down, Lagan, Donard, South West Down, South East Fermanagh, North Fermanagh, South West Fermanagh, North West Derry, South Derry, North East Derry.


Nicola Annett

Nicola Annett

nicola@ufuhq.com

Membership Development Officer (Maternity Cover)

Responsible for UFU Groups:

Mid Antrim, South Antrim, Larne, Ballyclare, West Antrim, North East Armagh, North West Armagh, Mid Down, Ards, East Tyrone, South Tyrone, Mid Tyrone, North Tyrone.


Pauline Connolly

Pauline Connolly

PConnolly@ufuhq.com

Membership Secretary


Derek Lough

Derek Lough

dereklough@ufuhq.com

Membership Director


Communications Team


Taryn McHenry

Taryn McHenry

Taryn@ufuhq.com

Communications Manager


Deborah Cummings

Deborah Cummings

dcummings@ufuhq.com

Communications Officer


Heather Stewart

Heather Stewart

heather@ufuhq.com

Events and Communications Officer


Policy Team


Aileen Lawson

Aileen Lawson

Aileen@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Envrionment Policy Committee
Rural Development Policy Committee


Christopher Osborne

Christopher Osborne

cosborne@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Dairy Policy Committee
Rural Enterprise Policy Committee


Patricia Erwin

Patricia Erwin

perwin@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Fruit Policy Committee
Potato Policy Committee
Seeds & Cereals Policy Committee
Vegetable Policy Committee


Elliott Bell

Elliott Bell

ebell@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer

Beef and Lamb Policy Committee
Hill Farming Policy Committee


Geoff Thompson

Geoff Thompson

geoffthompson@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer

Animal Health & Welfare Policy Committee
Pork & Bacon Policy Committee
Poultry Policy Committee
NI Pig Discussion Group
PIGRe-gen


Kate Cairns

Kate Cairns

Kcairns@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Food Chain Issues
Legislation Policy Committee
Rural Affairs Policy Committee


Angela Scott

Angela Scott

ascott@ufuhq.com

Policy Secretary


Technical Officers


Cheryl Herdman

Cheryl Herdman

cheryl@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North East Armagh, Armagh Down, South West Down


Gillian Cheatley

Gillian Cheatley

gcheatley@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Down, Mid Down, Lagan, Donard, Ards


Leslie Craig

Leslie Craig

lesliecraig@btinternet.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North West Armagh, South East Fermanagh, North Fermanagh, South West Fermanagh, East Tyrone, South Tyrone, Mid Tyrone, North Tyrone


Robert Cochrane

Robert Cochrane

rcochrane@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Antrim,  Mid Antrim, Larne, Ballyclare, West Antrim, North West Derry, South Derry, North East Derry


Hannah McCollum

Hannah McCollum

hmccollum@ufuhq.com

Technical Officer (Maternity Cover)

Responsible for UFU Groups: Magherafelt, Coleraine and Toome


Headquarters Support Staff


Caroline Bermingham

Caroline Bermingham

caroline@ufuhq.com

PA to Chief Executive and Office Bearers


Gail Cairns

Gail Cairns

gcairns@ufuhq.com

Senior Finance and IT Officer


Sonia Gillespie

Sonia Gillespie

sonia@ufuhq.com

Receptionist


Sharon Gourley

Sharon Gourley

Sharon@ufuhq.com

Receptionist