Our Staff


Chief Executive


Wesley Aston

Wesley Aston

Wesley@ufuhq.com

Chief Executive


Caroline Bermingham

Caroline Bermingham

caroline@ufuhq.com

PA to Chief Executive and Office Bearers


Membership Team


Derek Lough

Derek Lough

dereklough@ufuhq.com

Membership Director


Kathryn McCullough

Kathryn McCullough

Kmccullough@ufuhq.com

Membership Development Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Antrim, Mid Antrim, South Antrim, Larne, Ballyclare, West Antrim, North Down, NW Derry, NE Derry, East Tyrone, Mid Tyrone, North Tyrone.  


Pauline Rogan

Pauline Rogan

progan@ufuhq.com

Membership Secretary


Roberta Simmons

Roberta Simmons

Roberta.Simmons@ufuhq.com

Membership Development Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

NE Armagh, Armagh Down, NW Armagh, Mid Down, Lagan, SW Down, Ards, Donard, All Fermanagh Groups, South Tyrone, South L'Derry


Heather Stewart

Heather Stewart

heather@ufuhq.com

Events Officer


Communications Team


Tracey Donaghey

Tracey Donaghey

Tdonaghey@ufuhq.com

Communications Officer


Lynsay Hawkes

Lynsay Hawkes

lhawkes@ufuhq.com

Communications Assistant


Policy Team


James McCluggage

James McCluggage

JMcCluggage@ufuhq.com

Policy, Technical and Communications Manager

Responsible for the Policy, Technical and Communications Team


Aileen Lawson

Aileen Lawson

Aileen@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Envrionment Policy Committee
Rural Development Policy Committee


Christopher Osborne

Christopher Osborne

cosborne@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Dairy Policy Committee
Rural Enterprise Policy Committee


Patricia Erwin

Patricia Erwin

perwin@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Fruit Policy Committee
Potato Policy Committee
Seeds & Cereals Policy Committee
Vegetable Policy Committee


Daryl McLaughlin

Daryl McLaughlin

dmclaughlin@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer

Beef and Lamb Policy Committee

Hill Farming Policy Committee


David McClure

David McClure

dmcclure@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer

Animal Health & Welfare Policy Committee
Pork & Bacon Policy Committee
Poultry Policy Committee
NI Pig Discussion Group
PIGRe-gen


Sarah Morrell

Sarah Morrell

smorrell@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer

Legislation Policy Committee

Rural Affairs Policy Committee


Angela Scott

Angela Scott

ascott@ufuhq.com

Policy Secretary


Alexander Kinnear

Alexander Kinnear

akinnear@ufuhq.com

Parliamentary Officer


Rebecca Campbell

Rebecca Campbell

rcampbell@ufuhq.com

Policy, technical and membership student placement


Technical Officers


Gillian Cheatley

Gillian Cheatley

gcheatley@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Down, Mid Down, Lagan, Donard, Ards


Leslie Craig

Leslie Craig

lcraig@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North West Armagh, South East Fermanagh, North Fermanagh, South West Fermanagh, East Tyrone, South Tyrone, Mid Tyrone, North Tyrone


Robert Cochrane

Robert Cochrane

rcochrane@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Antrim,  Mid Antrim, Larne, Ballyclare, West Antrim, North West Derry, South Derry, North East Derry


Jenny Martin

Jenny Martin

jmartin@ufuhq.com

Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

South Antrim, Lagan, South West Down, North East Armagh, Armagh Down


Headquarters Support Staff


John Weir

John Weir

jweir@ufuhq.com

Internal Services Manger


Sharon Gourley

Sharon Gourley

Sharon@ufuhq.com

Office Administrator


Sonia Gillespie

Sonia Gillespie

sonia@ufuhq.com

Receptionist


Karen McGowan

Karen McGowan

kmcgowan@ufuhq.com

Receptionist