Our Staff


Chief Executive


Wesley Aston

Wesley Aston

Wesley@ufuhq.com

Chief Executive


Caroline Bermingham

Caroline Bermingham

caroline@ufuhq.com

PA to Chief Executive and Office Bearers


Membership Team


Derek Lough

Derek Lough

dereklough@ufuhq.com

Membership Director


Kathryn McCullough

Kathryn McCullough

Kmccullough@ufuhq.com

Membership Development Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Antrim, Mid Antrim, South Antrim, Larne, Ballyclare, West Antrim, North Down, NW Derry, NE Derry, East Tyrone, Mid Tyrone, North Tyrone.  


Pauline Connolly

Pauline Connolly

PConnolly@ufuhq.com

Membership Secretary


Roberta Simmons

Roberta Simmons

Roberta.Simmons@ufuhq.com

Membership Development Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

NE Armagh, Armagh Down, NW Armagh, Mid Down, Lagan, SW Down, Ards, Donard, All Fermanagh Groups, South Tyrone, South L'Derry


Communications Team


Taryn McHenry

Taryn McHenry

Taryn@ufuhq.com

Communications Manager


Fionnuala O'Connell

Fionnuala O'Connell

Fionnuala.O'Connell@ufuhq.com

Communications Officer


Heather Stewart

Heather Stewart

heather@ufuhq.com

Events and Communications Officer


Policy Team


Daryl McLaughlin

Daryl McLaughlin

dmclaughlin@ufuhq.com

Policy officer for Beef and Lamb


James McCluggage

James McCluggage

JMcCluggage@ufuhq.com

Policy & Technical Manager

Responsible for the Policy Team and Technical Team


Aileen Lawson

Aileen Lawson

Aileen@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Envrionment Policy Committee
Rural Development Policy Committee


Lorraine McKnight

Lorraine McKnight

lmcknight@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer for Legislation, Rural Affairs and Food Chain Issues


Christopher Osborne

Christopher Osborne

cosborne@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Dairy Policy Committee
Rural Enterprise Policy Committee


Elliott Bell

Elliott Bell

ebell@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Beef and Lamb Policy Committee
Hill Farming Policy Committee


Patricia Erwin

Patricia Erwin

perwin@ufuhq.com

Senior Policy Officer

Fruit Policy Committee
Potato Policy Committee
Seeds & Cereals Policy Committee
Vegetable Policy Committee


Angela Scott

Angela Scott

ascott@ufuhq.com

Policy Secretary


Geoff Thompson

Geoff Thompson

geoffthompson@ufuhq.com

Policy Officer

Animal Health & Welfare Policy Committee
Pork & Bacon Policy Committee
Poultry Policy Committee
NI Pig Discussion Group
PIGRe-gen


Technical Officers


Gillian Cheatley

Gillian Cheatley

gcheatley@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Down, Mid Down, Lagan, Donard, Ards


Cheryl Herdman

Cheryl Herdman

cheryl@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North East Armagh, Armagh Down, South West Down


Leslie Craig

Leslie Craig

lcraig@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North West Armagh, South East Fermanagh, North Fermanagh, South West Fermanagh, East Tyrone, South Tyrone, Mid Tyrone, North Tyrone


Robert Cochrane

Robert Cochrane

rcochrane@ufuhq.com

Senior Technical Officer

Responsible for UFU Groups:

North Antrim,  Mid Antrim, Larne, Ballyclare, West Antrim, North West Derry, South Derry, North East Derry


Caroline Montgomery

Caroline Montgomery

cmontgomery@ufuhq.com

Technical Officer (Monday, Thursday and Friday)


Hannah McCollum

Hannah McCollum

hmccollum@ufuhq.com

Technical Officer Full time


Headquarters Support Staff


John Weir

John Weir

jweir@ufuhq.com

Internal Services Manger


Sharon Gourley

Sharon Gourley

Sharon@ufuhq.com

Receptionist


Sonia Gillespie

Sonia Gillespie

sonia@ufuhq.com

Receptionist